## REPORT ON THE 6TH ASIAN AND OCEANIAN CONGRESS OF NEURORADIOLOGY AND HEAD & NECK RADIOLOGY (AOCNHNR)

The 6th AOCNHNR was held at the Orchard Hotel, Singapore from February 2-5, 2007. There was a total of 496 registered participants from 30 countries, making it the largest to date.



Seated from left to right: Tadayuki Maehara , Benny Huwae, Dong Ik Kim, Vincent Chong, Francis Hui, Dai Jian-Ping, Feng Xiao-Yuan, Lilian Leong, Nitaya Suwanwela.

Standing from left to right: Valarmathi Subramanium, Adam Pany, Tchoyoson Lim, Umair Rashid Chaudhry, Sri Andreani Utomo, Michael Sage, Kim Sun-Yong, Benjamin Adapon, Dariush Etemadi.

The highlight of the congress was the Takahashi Lecture delivered by Prof. Pierre Lasjaunias on the topic of "Anatomy and Development of the Cerebral Venous System." The lecture was in honour of Prof. Mutsumasa Takahashi, the founding president of the AOSNHNR.

The scientific programme also included 12 plenary lectures, 39 topical lectures in 13 Concurrent Symposiums and 6 lunch/evening symposium lectures. The scientific sessions given by the international faculty of 40 speakers were very well received by the participants.

A total of 121 posters were displayed at the congress venue. The authors of the ten best poster submissions were invited to give oral presentations for which cash prizes were awarded.

Social programmes included an opening reception, a congress dinner at the Arts House by the historic Singapore River and a faculty dinner at the Orchard Hotel. The following office bearers were elected at the meeting:

President:	Francis HUI
Vice President:	Benny HUWAE
Secretary General:	Vincent CHONG
Treasurer:	Tchoyoson LIM
Delegate to WFNRS:	Dong Ik KIM
Delegate to ICHNR:	Vincent CHONG
Delegate to AOSR:	JianPing DAI

During the business meeting of the AOSNHNR, it was decided that future congresses will be held every two years with the next meeting to take place in Bali, Indonesia. This will be held in conjunction with the International Congress of Head and Neck Radiology in July 2009.

It was also decided that Thailand will host the following meeting in 2011.

Francis Hui and Tchoyoson Lim